Scientific Council

Five years after its foundation, L’École has decided to set up a scientifc council. a consultative body to oversee the consistency of its educational policy and the relevance of its teaching materials. Directed by the Presidente of L’École, the council is made up of 10 experts - each appointed for three years - and meets three times each year.

Alba Cappellieri

Director of the Museum of Jewellery,Vicenza Head of the Fashion Design Degree Politecnico di Milano

Béatrice de Plinval

Museum and Heritage curator at Chaumet - Paris

Catherine Cariou

Heritage director at Van Cleef & Arpels – Paris

David Caméo

Managing director of the Musée des Arts Décoratifs - Paris

Didier Nectoux

Director of the Musée de Minéralogie MINES ParisTech - Paris

François Farges

Doctor of Fundamental Geochemistry, Professor at the Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle - Paris

Guillaume Glorieux

Doctor of Art History, Professor at the Université Rennes 2

Michèle Bimbenet-Privat

General curator at the Musée du Louvre, Art Objects department - Paris

Nicolas Bos

President and CEO of Van Cleef & Arpels - Paris

Olivier Segura

Director of the Laboratoire Français de Gemmologie - Paris