Scientific Council

Five years after its foundation, L’ÉCOLE has decided to set up a scientific council: a consultative body to oversee the consistency of its educational policy and the relevance of its teaching materials.


Directed by the President of L’ÉCOLE, the council is made up of 11 experts - each appointed for three years - and meets twice each year.

Michèle Bimbenet-Privat
General curator at the Musée du Louvre, Art Objects department, Paris

Nicolas Bos
President and CEO of Van Cleef & Arpels

David Caméo
- Former managing director of the Musée des Arts Décoratifs
- Inspector General, Ministry of Cultures, Paris

Alba Cappellieri
- Jewellery Design Head, Politecnico di Milano 
- Director of the Museum of Jewellery, Vicenza

Marie-Laure de Rochebrune
Head curator in Versailles Palace, Versailles

François Farges
- PhD (Fundamental Geochemistry, University of Paris)
- Distinguished Professor at the Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle, Paris
- Member of the Institut Universitaire de France

Guillaume Glorieux
- Professor of the Universities,
- Director of Teaching and Research at L’ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts

Didier Nectoux
Director of the Musée de Minéralogie MINES ParisTech, Paris

Béatrice de Plinval
Museum and Heritage curator at Chaumet, Paris

Christophe Hespel
Principal of Diderot High School, Paris